Melanie Three Miles.

This year, in my writing course, we watched Precious Knowledge and I saw so many of my experiences reflected in their stories. I openly cried bitter tears, and when we were to discuss it with the class I was horrified at how hurt and frustrated I still am at the fact that no one came to my aid as a high school student.

Later, I listened to the This American Life Podcast “Three Miles“. This too, filled me with hurt, anger, rage, a million why’s. So many questions. It was too relatable to me, I sat and cried about that story as well.

I suppose that is me, also mourning that part of my life.

I’m still so hurt.

Leave a Reply

