The monsters are our friends. 

I’m so happy I could die. 

I’m going to see Ghost in concert again. AGAIN! Twice in less than a year. Hard working, hard rocking Swedes!  I’m hoping for no repeats of last time… Barf. 

But not only am I going to see Ghost,  I got the meet and greet package. Buying the ticket almost gave me diarrhea, I was seriously nervous and stressed they’d sell out. I switched breaks with my colleague so I could be ready to go  at 10 AM. I scrambled to my friends office and jumped through all the Ticketmaster hoops. My train of thought through the ordeal went something like this: 

NO!!!! I’M NOT A ROBOT AND I CANNOT MAKE OUT THE WAVY LINES AS LETTERS!!!! OMG I’LL NEVER HUG THE NAMELESS  GHOULS AND PAPA EMERITUS III!!!! OMG OMG THIS IS GOD PUNISHING ME FOR LIKING THIS MUSIC OMG PLEASE TAKE MY MONEY SO I CAN SEE GHOST!!!! PLEAAAAAAAASEEEEEE!!!!
I did figure out the wavy lines, the meet and greet tickets sold out, but not immediately. I bought the ticket what feels like ages ago. Like a lifetime ago. It arrived quickly, but I’m miserable. See below.   

 It’s been torturous for everyone- me because I have to wait until late next month for the show. It’s torture for my friends and family because I can do nothing more than chatter away about Ghost. 

  
Any sort of dialogue between myself and someone in my life will quickly turn to me talking about Ghost. My words are pretty much the following: 

“GHOST GHOST GHOST NAMELESS GHOULS SPECIAL GHOUL GHOST GHOST GHOST GHOULS GHOULS PAPA EMERITUS III GHOST!”

Sorry, guys. Thanks for loving me EVEN IF I’M COMPLETELY NUTTERS. 
  

What’s better is that two very good, super kind friends jumped onboard to go to the show with me. They humor me because they love me. I feel very lucky. 

Also insane, but who cares? 

One thought on “The monsters are our friends. 

  1. I do love you. I love you dearly. But Ghost is just… so awful. So so awful. I wish you had good taste in music. You know … like me.

    I know. LULZ.

    No but seriously I hope no one gropes you unless you want them to and I hope Papa makes out wit yer whole face.

    Like

Leave a Reply

