“I am the subject I know best.”

  
Last year, for my creative writing class I wrote a story that was 95% lifted from my real life. It ended with the female character being way more bad ass than I was in the actual situation, but a large of majority was true. 

Not one, but several of my classmates confirmed what my best pals Christina and Jeannie have said all along- writing about me is hard, I’m not a believable character, though I’m a very eventful, interesting, fun, human woman. One of the finer comments I got on my character (LITERALLY) was “This character is a cliché of a woman.”

Ouch. 

I’ve been reluctant to share it, but after reading it in public last month, I’m inspired to share it here on my blog soon. 

Leave a Reply

